Skip to main content
Best Speed Poster Presentation - Congratulations Brian!!!!

Congratulations to Brian Laight (MD-PhD candidate in Dr. Greer’s lab) for being recognized at the BioCanRx Summit for Cancer Immunotherapy in Ottawa for giving the best speed poster presentation entitled “Enhancing anti-cancer immunotherapy by disruption of the non-receptor tyrosine kinase Fes”!

Congratulations Jenny Min!

Congratulations to MSc student Jung Yeon (Jenny) Min in Dr. Peter Greer's lab (Dept.

Congratulations to Brian Laight!

Brian Laight (MD/PhD candidate in the Greer lab) wins poster award at the 24th Annual Meeting for Health Sciences Research Trainees for his work entitled “Disruption of the Non-Receptor Tyrosine Kinase Fes Enhances Anti-Cancer Immunotherapy”.

Congratulations Paola Nasute Fauerbach!

Congratulations to PhD candidate Paola Nasute Fauerbach from the Berman lab on her recognition for one of the top 3 oral presentations at the 24th Annual Scientific Meeting for the Health Sciences Research T

Congratulations Dr. David LeBrun! CAP-ACP 2020 William Boyd Lecturer

The William Boyd Award is the most prestigious lectureship of our association and pays attribute to an outstanding Canadian pathologist. Dr. Boyd was at the forefront of research, a great educator, an effective and an excellent diagnostic pathologist and a man for great enduring human strength. These attributes inspire us through lectureships which recognize fellow pathologists who have and are continuing in these great traditions.  This Award was established in 1981 to honour the memory of Dr.

Congratulations Dr. Susan Cole!

Dr. Cole (CBG Division) has been awarded the very prestigious 2020 CSMB Jeanne Manery Fisher Memorial Lecture Award. Congratulations!